Congratulations

Congratulations
You hurt me
The last time I spoke to you I couldn’t help but realize the decisions I made weren’t right
I understand that we both laid down and allowed our bodies to take over
But damn did i truly deserve this
I was dishonored by a man who I thought gave a damn about me
I should’ve listened to my heart and never gave away my special spot

Now I’m here looking stupid
Wishing I never laid my lips upon yours
Wishing that ” connection ” go away
But still in all when I talk about you a smile appears on my face
I wish I could allow myself to hate you but my heart can’t lie
I’ll always have a place meant for you

August , September , October
Were the months I realized I wasn’t so sober

3 thoughts on “Congratulations

Leave a Reply

