Remove the Cover

Covering up my scars

When you look into my eyes

I know you’ll see my pain

Having a smile

To hide and try to cover it all

I wonder is it worth it

Here is my pain and tears on paper

Its the only way to be

I can’t even express myself

It’s a shame because I cover myself for you

A smile here and there

Does it even mean anything to you ?

Look at me and say there is nothing wrong with us

I changed

So did you

There is a secret that lies right in front of you

My secret is covered because you weren’t there

Not even a soul could tell

I cover myself and every way possible

Tell me if you will still love me

I cared then I lost

Will the truth set me free

I’m sorry

**** My Reflection Series *****

Leave a Reply

