Dear Mama

Dear Mama

When I seen those tears run down your face the other night

I wanted to hurry and take you away from the bitch that say he love you

I was down and ready to run

Far away and take you somewhere that could put a smile on ya face

Dear Mama

I pray that god will open your eyes

I pray that he can release you from the world that you feel is perfect enough

You’re a goddess that deserves a throne

Dear Mama

Stop trying to cover the truth

Because the other night you got lost in reality

And the mother you were that night

I couldn’t recognize you

Dear Mama

Set yourself FREE

 

Leave a Reply

