Pull the trigger

Pull the trigger

I seen my mother become less than a woman

She was weaker then life when a man came along

She felt as if a man would define love that her own children could provide

Pull the trigger

She shot her own self in the heart

Every time she lost a fight

She took the gun and failed to defend herself

Mama your own will never let me down and drown

But everyday I seen you drown deep  and deeper into boiling water

I told you to value yourself

So I can see how a real man  suppose to treat a woman

Pull the trigger no one is going to do it for you

Let go of the past because the present isn’t worth your suffering

How can you define love?

When the man you love cant define it for you?

Pull the trigger

 

Leave a Reply

