A Woman’s Truth

In the back of my mind I always knew the truth and the truth was that I knew that I loved you
I met you and fell in love
Our story was never a fairytale not even close
At first I was lost and confused
I was stuck in a position where I cared for two
I wanted to love you but at the time when we laid eyes upon one and other I couldn’t
I refused too
I was hurt so many times and I felt as if my love wasn’t enough
You made me change everything about myself
That moment I knew you were perfect
God made you for me

 

Leave a Reply

