Dear God

Over the  years I came to realize that all things aren’t meant for me

All things aren’t meant  to go my way

Over the years I’ve noticed how I began to take things for granted

I refuse to hold myself back due to other peoples’ judgement

Listening to others instead of myself I began to notice how I lost myself , confidence , integrity especially my smile

I feel as if I lost everything

From the car I drive to the bed I lay in isn’t mine

Both are just material things

I want to be whole again

“Solid”

Make me feel worthy of life

Make me feel like I have a plan

Guided me so I can’t make a wrong turn

And I promise God , I’ll be alright

 

 

Leave a Reply

